Be Careful when practicing with broadheads…..

Archery season starts in 4 days.

All the stands are hung and I am just counting down the time until it is time to climb into a stand.

I typically start shooting broadheads about a month before the season starts but this year I waited until the week before, the good thing is that I am shooting the same bow, arrow and broadhead so in theory nothing should have changed.  I was right and my broadheads are grouping nicely.

Just a note of caution always be careful when removing broadheads from the target. 

I got in a hurry and hastily pulled one through the target and didn’t pay attention to how close my hand was to the arrow.  I also did not note that I was pulling out a big 1.5in G5 Striker Magnum either.

I was lucky and it was not a serious cut but stitches the week before the season could have spelled disaster

be careful when you are out there getting ready.

Leave a comment

Filed under Archery, Shooting

Leave a comment